You Owe It To Yourself To Be The Best You Can Possibly Be…In Sports And In Life. 3 sleeps left.

I know I haven’t been blogging, but this has been a crazy week. Between meetings, starting grad class, the quarter almost ending, being in the fitness unit which obviously I am OBSESSED with so I am making 5 page lesson plans per night, I haven’t had time to really let it sink in. Until today. I was sitting in class, I think around hour 3 of 4, and I started getting a sick feeling in my stomach. The class is all about sports management and becoming an Athletic Director. I realized then why it was finally sinking in. We were talking about making cuts. I realized that as crazy and as stressful this week has been, it has ALL been about other things, nothing to do with the tryouts this weekend. In return, this week has FLOWN by. Every morning Jenn finds me in the media center and, since I always have my BEATS on, walks by me and holds up the amount of days I have left until tryouts. I am so engulfed in my work that I just smile. So many people have asked me if I am ready, and I don’t even have a response for them. I know I am but I don’t feel it! I think Sunday I will feel ready, but until then, no. I just can’t believe it’s almost here.

I have been super careful this week, avoiding all coughing children and people who are getting over sicknesses. I also haven’t been messing around in the gym or anything because I don’t want to risk getting hurt.

Tomorrow I am going to Axis one last time before tryouts, and Saturday I’ll do some cardio and Malory and I are going to throw around together.

I am really nervous. At this point, no one will be able to talk sense in to me, but hopefully my nerves will calm when I wake up and start being busy again!

I’ll make more sense tomorrow, maybe!

Goodnight!

One thought on “You Owe It To Yourself To Be The Best You Can Possibly Be…In Sports And In Life. 3 sleeps left.

  1. I am soooo proud of you and will continue to be proud no matter what the outcome of this tryout is,
    It is hard to compete against others that spend most of their days training with their teams. You’re doing this all on your own while you continue to work and coach!
    Just concentrate on the journey you have taken. Your health and attitude have improved so much because you put in the work. Good luck but remember, you are a winner no matter what!!!

Leave a Reply

