Success Doesn’t Happen Over Night. Keep Your Eye On The Prize And Don’t Look Back…9 days left

A little more than a week, and I will be on the road to New Jersey, my birth place!! That is crazy!!! The quote is true, though. My prize? Making the team. Let’s see if I can do it.

Today I went to Axis after school… I don’t usual go on Friday’s. Usually I go Monday, Wednesday, Saturday, or Monday Thursday Saturday. Anyway, it was nice to go to Axis and then think…hmmm…I have the whole weekend now!! Malory graced me with her presence, and Erin worked out with us, too! It was actually really fun and a great mood-lifter!

  • Warm Up
  • Bungee aglities
  • Abs
  • Russian Lunges (the worst!!), Resistance band rows, lateral and forward box jumps
  • Overhead presses with step ups, Squat-overhead medicine ball throws
  • Conditioning

MAX HR: 192
Average HR: 132
Calories: 422
Calories from fat: 19%
It was a really nice, good, hard work out. Afterwards, Malory and I played catch and stuff afterwards. It was just a great way to end the week.

I love working out at Axis. I have actually learned A LOT from Erin to the point where it transfers over to my teaching. Today some of the students were doing squats, and I kept telling them their weight should be in their heels! That’s what Erin always tells me!! It’s just making me a smarter, stronger, better person.

I went to the WL basketball game tonight. It was at OM, so I got to see a lot of my old students, which was really nice. The girls worked really hard but came up short in the end. They played really well, though. It was a tough loss. Kourtney also slammed into the “table” where I was siting with the score keepers. I was so scared for her, but she got up and went back in the game. Talk about being tough. A baby almost got hit by a basketball…what????

I got to hang out with my sister tonight which was really fun. We haven’t hung out just the two of us in a while, so it was entertaining and enjoyable. 🙂

Off to sleep….playing lax tomorrow at 11, which means I will be there at 9:30. I put determination on your chapstick, right Erin?

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

