Good Things Come To Those Who…Day 24 (16 days left)

…to those who work their a**es of and never give up.

good things

Today was a struggle. I also made a big mistake today, but we will get to that later.

First off, I didn’t blog yesterday because I thought I was going to have a nice long blog today about how I finally got to play lacrosse today, but thanks to the snow we had to push it back to tomorrow! The worst part was, it wasn’t snowing when I woke up so I got all pumped and was ready to play, and then it started snowing. I was so bummed. Malory and I worked our butts off this afternoon trying to reschedule, and I think we got a good group coming tomorrow!

I went to Axis this morning. I was feeling BAD today. Sluggish, grumpy…I kept referring to my self as “struggling” during the workout. I was doing the best I could, but my body was just not feeling it. Let’s go through:

  • Warm Up
  • Agiliities (with sticks, including GB’s away, over the shoulder passes)
  • Abs with out sticks:
  • axis
    I spy with my little eye…my #1 blog fan…
  • Shrugs, Broad and vertical jumps
  • Side lunges, Pull downs with bands (Bandz-a make her dance), side to side jumps over a mat-platform thing (struggs)
  • Bench press, med ball drops
  • Conditioning- 5 burpees, up and back plate push, up and back sprint- ultimate struggs. I was not feeling good. I was trying, I didn’t give up, but I was struggling to the point of almost tears. I was frustrated because I knew I could do a lot better but my body wasn’t feeling it I guess.

Max HR Reached: 189
Average HR: 148
Calories: 872
Calroies from fat: 19%

After I worked out I went to my parents house and had a tuna sandwich. That was it. I went back to my apartment and did some stuff and then I started feeling really poopy and sick. I didn’t understand what was wrong with me. I did something interesting today, that most people are going to laugh at, but I think you should try it.

So I love this place called Lush. They sell these things called bath bombs. You just take a bath, throw them in and it smells really good and is like good for your skin or something. I don’t know, I just like them. So I made the tub really hot. Then, and here’s the best part, I put on the “relaxation” station on Pandora!! All I was thinking was “I can’t wait to blog about this…” haha. So I am in the tub and I used this honey bath bomb and OH MY GOD! It was so relaxing! There was even a song on their with birds chirping…hahaha. So once I was “soothed” I took an actually shower with kind of cold water and it felt awesome…for a little while.

Next thing I know, it’s 7:45 and I am so grumpy and sick. Then it hits me. I worked out REALLY hard today. I never refueled my body. I was probably running on empty calories! I will never make that mistake again, because I don’t want to feel the way I did. I ate a hot turkey sandwich to refuel, and now I feel great. I am really looking forward to playing lacrosse with everyone tomorrow, and I am also looking forward to see Michael Vick play for the Eagles, which by the way I am passing up a ticket to the game to scrimmage tomorrow—-dedication????!!!! I think so.

;

Goodnight !!

Leave a Reply

