Think Big, Believe Big, Act Big, And Results Will Be Big…Day 16, 17, and 18!! (22 Days Left)

I am way behind on my blogging! Sorry!! Been very busy, but here’s a catch up post. On Friday, I woke up early so I could meet Kourtney and Grayson at Wilde Lake so we could do our hair as reindeer! Check it out:

hair

How awesome is that?? Thanks to those guys for helping me out…and when I say helping me out I basically mean doing everything for me.

sweater

Luckily Carly walked in the Caitlin’s room while we were doing it, so I got to see her too! I had a banana on the way to school, and we had an ugly sweater day! (Hence, the ugly sweater!) For lunch I had leftover whole wheat pasta. I also had a couple pieces of dark chocolate. Now, I used to HATE dark chocolate. I keep reading about how it’s good for you. Since I haven’t been eating any sweets, I decided to try a couple hershey kisses. That’s the secret. IfΒ  you want to start liking dark chocolate, STOP eating milk chocolate for a couple weeks. You will LOVE it!!

Luckily I didn’t get a lot of food gifts from students (or as Tim would like to call it, I just didn’t get a lot of gifts, period) Haha! I’d also like to devote this sentence of my blog to state that Tim did in fact beat me at ping-pong around 6 times. I beat him once. Apparently that is erased though because one time he beat me 21-4. There. Happy Tim?

After school I went home and I was debating: Should I take a nap or work out??…Luckily I was on the phone with Bryan and he was like “Really? Is that even a question?” So I went home and did body step. It’s fun to feel myself not struggling as much while doing the routines. It’s a great feeling. That evening my besties and I did our secret santa exchange! I had a little bit of this AMAZING buffalo chicken dip and I had a gluten free chocolate chip cookie. I have been depriving myself..I decided it was ok to have just on. And it was! It was satisfying and delicious and I didn’t feel guilty about it because I know I had just one rather than 6 like I would’ve had before, and I also worked really hard during body step so that made it not too too bad :-). I DO NOT condone exercising as an excuse to eat what you want. That’s not the point of exercising. In fact, you should want to eat BETTER because you just put all that hard work in!

Genevieve was my secret santa! She got me a groupon for sushi and some bath stuff….just what I needed!! It was really nice to just sit down and unwind with my girlfriends! I have been so busy that I haven’t gotten a chance to hang out with them, and I miss it!

After the secret santa exchange, I went to my parents house for dinner where I had my mom’s amazing chicken parmigiana. AMAZING! She told me she ate all of the garlic bread so I wouldn’t be tempted to have any πŸ™‚ How nice of her!

Saturday

Saturday I woke up early to go to Axis!!! Erin’s away this weekend ( :’-( ) so I worked out with Rob. He is the new trainer at Axis who picked up when Dave left. I had been working out with Dave since Axis opened when I was 16 years old. I love Erin so much that I was interested to see what Rob was like. Before Erin left she told me she was excited for me because Rob is a great trainer. He lived up to his expectations! I had a great time and got a really really good workout it. He also explained to me that it’s important to be strong in your core because all of your agilities are based on your core strength. I never thought about it like that! He’s also an Eagles fan, which automatically makes him OK in my book! It was fun and I was glad I started off my morning like that!

I had to run around the rest of the morning to get ready for Rachael’s wedding!!! It was in Salisbury, so I had to pack and then hit the road. Bryan drove the whole time so I got to sleep. By the time we got to the hotel, I had enough time to shower, get dressed and ready and go! I was really hungry. Rachael looked so beautiful!! So did Tina, she was a bridesmaid. It was so nice to seem them, as well as some old Wilde Lake and Frostburg friends!! I had steak and green beans for dinner. I also had a piece of cake. I had to. It was a little sliver of it but it was amazing! Don’t worry, when they talked about ordering pizza, I went to sleep πŸ™‚ I also was really excited because I fit into a dress I hadn’t fit in to in over 6 months. I felt really good about myself! Here is a comparison picture. The picture on the left is a picture from the end of November. The picture on the right is a picture taken last night. My face is starting to thin out πŸ™‚

compare

Today I had some scrambled eggs for breakfast, sushi for lunch and a little pasta for dinner. Nothing to much today, I watched some football. I also got in the hot tub and stretched because I am sore!! πŸ™‚ A nice sore though!!

Goooooodnight!

Leave a Reply

