You Don’t Get What You Wish For, You Get What You Work For….Day 9 (31 days left)

I could sit around all day and just imagine what it would be like to play in the World Cup. That won’t get me anywhere. It will get me disappointment and regret.It has been 9 days since I started this journey. That might not seem like a long time, but it is when you have completely revamped your life and the way you live it.

This morning I had a green monster on my way to work. Then we did step aerobics for FOUR CLASSES IN A ROW! By 4th period I was so tired, but I was just thinking hey, here’s an extra work out! I had tuna again for lunch, and then after school I headed to Axis.

My Heart Rate monitor ran out of battery!! 😦 I am pretty sure it was an anaerobic exercise 😉

  • Warm up
  • Sprints
  • Sled pulls
  • Ab work
  • Hang cleans and broad jumps
  • Squats, inverted hanging rows, split lunge jumps
  • Bench presses, RDLs, Inverted medicine ball throws
  • Conditioning (sled pushes and sprints, worked on long passes and ground balls during sprints)

It was a great workout, I felt tired but good afterwards. Then I went to WL during basketball practice and played wall ball. I also had Shawn help me work on my reaction time by having him throw the ball at me as I turned. Then he rolled some ground balls to me, which was good practice. It’s hard to practice ground balls on your own because they are rarely stationary in a game.

Afterwards, my mom dad and I went to Sushi Sono to celebrate an early birthday dinner because my dad is going to be away next week. It was DELICIOUS! Again, I stayed away from as much rice as I could. I am watching the Eagles game, and I am not pleased.

OH I almost forgot. So today just for fun I stepped on the scale. Now as a disclaimer: my goal isn’t to lose weight. I am trying to get stronger and faster so I can make the team. BUT, I have lost 9 pounds! How crazy is that? Just thought I’d throw that out there.

Gooooodnight!!

One thought on “You Don’t Get What You Wish For, You Get What You Work For….Day 9 (31 days left)

Leave a Reply

