Hurts So Good….. Day 2 (39 days left)

It was tough to get up this morning…not because I was tired, but because I literally could not move my legs! Everything is sore, from bottom to top. Something awesome about this, though, is that nothing hurt. My back feels fine, my knees, my joints…I am very happy about that!

When I finally got the strength to get out of bed, I decided to make myself an all-egg white omelet! I didn’t even use butter to un-stick the pan!!! Instead I used pam. It was delicious! I was wide awake all day, I felt good and I think it has a lot to do with what you put in your body! Actually, I KNOW it has a lot to do with it. I just didn’t want to believe it!

For lunch I had tuna fish on pumpernickel and rye bread (it’s the coooolest bread around), and then later during planning I had greek yogurt. I DID crave a red bull. I DID put it in the freezer. I DID put it in the fridge during our meeting and I DID take 3 sips of it. Then I DID throw it away. It is not worth it!! If it wasn’t for Tim reminding me that I would have to blog about it, I don’t know if I would have stopped! Although, come to think of it, it doesn’t really taste THAT good….

A couple things I did not mention yesterday: I turned down the following that were offered to me: a hershey kiss, a chocolate chip cookie, pizza, and the unopened skittles bag sitting in my car.

I spent about 2 hours at Axis today. Working out? No. Rolling out? Yes. It felt so good to stand up after rolling on the foam roller and taking the rolling stick to my legs. It’s amazing what stretching does. I never used to stretch…look what I am missing out on! Of course I had to take advantage of being at Axis and I ate Erin’s last Koshi bar. Erin played softball at UCONN, so asked her to help me out by throwing the ball to me since I didn’t get on the wall today (mostly because I couldn’t lift my arms). Since she didn’t have her own stick, she threw it AT me. Even though it was for 10 minutes, it helped. She also looks ridiculous holding a lacrosse stick, which makes it even better.

I am currently cooking chicken with broccoli. I’m pretty sure I put too much oil in the skillet because when I go near it it sprays at me and it hurts!!! Who am I turning into, sheesh. Thank goodness Bryan just called me to explain to me how to do this….I guess it’s called turning down the heat??

It’s also 8:55 and I am not in bed OR tired…there’s a first.

I started thinking today…what the heck am I going to do on my birthday!?!?! I can’t eat cake! ESPECIALLY not Georgetown cupcakes!! My brother and Tim hate chocolate, how is that even possible?? Although I wish I hated all delicious things!!!

I am trying to get the Corbett fam to come lax with me this weekend. Hopefully that works out! OH and I would also like to mention that my super awesome Applied Academics team may or may not be placing bets as to when I am going to “relapse”….never!!!!

This might be the most I have ever wanted anything athlete-related in my entire life, and a stupid burrito from Qdoba, bread bowl from Panera, or “lazy” day aint gonna ruin it for me!!!

Leave a Reply

